ACEC-Ontario Membership Directory – Ontario Map in 15 Zones Definitions

Zones include Counties, Regions, Districts and Single-Tier municipalities.  The exception is Zone 5, which includes 3 cities and excludes the Town of Caledon which resides within the Region of Peel.

Zones     Description of Region
Zone 1Counties: Elgin, Essex, Lambton, Middlesex Single Tier Municipalities: Chatham-Kent, Haldimand, Norfolk
Zone 2Region: Niagara
Zone 3Region: Halton Single Tier Municipalities: Brant, Brantford, Hamilton
Zone 4Region: Waterloo Counties: Perth, Huron, Wellington
Zone 5Cities of: Toronto, Mississauga and Brampton
Zone 6Regions: Durham, York, Dufferin Town of Caledon
Zone 7Counties: Bruce, Grey, Simcoe
Zone 8Counties: Northumberland, Peterborough Single Tier Municipality: Kawartha Lakes
Zone 9Counties: Frontenac, Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry, Leeds & Grenville Single Tier Municipality: Prince Edward
Zone 10Counties: Prescott and Russell Single Tier Municipality: Ottawa
Zone 11Counties: Haliburton, Hastings, Lennox and Addington, Renfrew, Lanark
Zone 12Districts: Parry Sound, Muskoka
Zone 13Districts: Cochrane, Manitoulin, Sudbury, Nipissing Single Tier Municipality: Greater Sudbury
Zone 14District: Algoma
Zone 15Districts: Kenora, Rainy River, Timiskaming, Thunder Bay

ACEC-Ontario works to promote and advocate for business interests of our member firms.